TESOL 2014 Portland – My Schedule

I’m heading off to Portland for an exciting week in the company of fellow ELTs. I hope to see some of you there. Just so you know where to find me, I’ll post my schedule here.

Wednesday, March 26

  • I’ll be at the Leadership Briefing in the morning and the Leadership Luncheon in the afternoon.

Thursday, March 27

  • 1:00-2:00 p.m  I’ll be volunteering at the Materials Writers Interest Section (MWIS) booth in the Exhibit Hall. Please stop by and say hello!
  • 3:00-3:45 p.m. Session title: Engaging Learners in the 21st Century: Improving Outcome. Location: Convention Center E146. I’ll be presenting with Christina Cavage and Susan Gaer for Pearson.

Friday, March 28

  • 9:30 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. Session title: Progressive Use of Video in English Language Teaching. Location: Convention Center F149. I’ll be presenting with a number of other VDMIS members (Video and Digital Media Interest Section), including Jason Levine, Pamela Vittorio, Kenneth Chyi, and Johanna Katchen.
  • 2:00 – 3:45 p.m. Session title: I Want to Write a Book! Getting Published With TESOL. Location: Convention Center B115. I’ll be presenting with other members of the Book Publications Committee (BPC).

Of course, I’ll be attending as many academic sessions as I can, and when possible, I will try to share some TESOL insights with you while in Portland and after  my return.

Explore posts in the same categories: Announcements

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “TESOL 2014 Portland – My Schedule”

  1. Orlando Soares Says:

    I wish you good luck in everything in Portland.

  2. Orlando Soares Says:

    Jennifer, I forgot to say, what a beautiful place!

    2014-03-24 23:12 GMT-03:00 Orlando Soares :

    > I wish you good luck in everything in Portland. > > > 2014-03-24 12:56 GMT-03:00 English with Jennifer <

  3. Bonnie Nicholas Says:

    Jennifer, I just want to thank you for graciously allowing me to take a picture with you at the TESOL conference. My students were thrilled as I knew they would be, and as you can tell by the multiple exclamation marks in their comments from our shared class blog:

    “Nice picture Bonnie!!!!!
    My best teacher Jennifer. Before I started this blended course Jennifer was my teacher, I mean by that I was always following her video’s in YouTube. Teaching grammar, driving, Easter cake and so on. I really recommend you my class mate to watch her videos in you tube website.”

    and

    “Great picture!!!, I like English with Jennifer; I have followed her website since I lived in Colombia.”


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 718 other followers

