Me Too: A speaking activity to practice expressing agreement

Click here to listen to my introduction to today’s “Me Too” activity.

Often I know what a teacher needs is not a creative idea, but the time to turn a creative idea into a ready-made activity. The speaking activity I’ll share in this post is not terribly original, but I hope you’ll appreciate that I’m saving you the time needed to flesh out an idea and properly format it for classroom use.  The activity “Me Too” targets agreement with structures like “So do I” and “Neither do I”. I’ve come up with sets of discussion questions and prepared individual question cards. Please view my Me Too_handout. Enjoy!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. sultan23c says:

    I found myself wondering and
    I have also found a good material and guidelines.
    This is really nice information. Useful information. I love the method of writing tips on this website. Thanks for this!

  2. deeansa says:

    Reblogged this on Scripta Manent and commented:
    helpful, thanks

    1. Thank you for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

