Situations and Sayings: A communicative activity

Click here to listen to my introduction to the activity “Situations and Sayings”.

Click to view my Situations and Sayings_handout. I wanted to offer a fun way to learn a small set of sayings about similarities and differences. They should be easy to understand because of the contexts they appear in, and I hope the fun of doing the whole activity will make the selected sayings more memorable for everyone. Enjoy!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Louise Diamond says:

    Jennifer, thank you for sharing this activity with us (I saw this via your Linked In post).

    A beautifully set-out handout, too.

    Cheers

    Louise

    1. Thank you for taking a look, Louise. If you try it out, please let me know if you needed to modify it somehow.
      Best wishes,
      Jennifer

  2. ritusoni says:

    you got very ncie collection i really loved ur web thanks for sharing

  3. Iwan Santos says:

    Congratualtion Jennifer.I loved your lesson.I’m Brazilian and I want learn english too much. God bless you.

    1. Thank you for the support. I hope you’ll also visit my website and my community forum.
      http://www.englishwithjennifer.com/forum/
      Best wishes,
      Jennifer

  4. Chongkon Tonsai says:

    It’s an interesting lesson, Jennifer. I like it.

Leave a Reply

