TESOL Convention 2013

texasAnother snowstorm is heading to New England, but weather permitting, I will fly to Dallas, Texas on Tuesday in order to attend the annual TESOL convention. Visit the TESOL site for registration info and access to the online program. If you aren’t able to attend, there will be webcasts for some presentations. As in previous years, I hope to share some of the convention highlights here on my blog.

If you are attending, I hope to meet some of you there. Here are some of the places I plan to be.

  • On Wednesday I’ll be at the Leadership Luncheon in the afternoon, and in the evening at 5:30 I’ll attend the Materials Writers-IS social event at City Tavern.
  • On Thursday I will be presenting with Christina Cavage at 12:00 in Room D174 of the Convention Center. Our presentation is titled Moving Grammar Instruction Online: The Approach of the Next Generation, and we will talk about Pearson’s newest grammar series. Click here to learn more about Next Grammar Grammar and my contributions. In the evening, I plan to attend the MWIS Business Meeting at 5:30.
  • On Friday I will join other members of the Book Publications Committee to present I Want to Write a Book! Getting Published with TESOL. at 2:00 in room C145.
  • On Saturday I will make the most of my final day by taking in sessions in the morning and afternoon.

Let the fun and learning begin!

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

