Chicken-related Idioms and Proverbs

chicken in yardI had more fun this week with chicken-inspired ideas. My office window looks out on the front yard, and I keep seeing a chicken wandering around, so it’s no wonder the bird has found its way into my writing. If you’re looking for a fun lesson on idioms and proverbs, please consider using the eight that I selected in my video lesson. I also created an interactive exercise that emphasizes context. My Flew the Coop_handout explores context further by asking students to create dialogs based on suggested situations.

Leave a Reply

