Skillful Skipping: Words with Dropped Syllables

4397519790_3655ea8e74_bIn my 20-day Fast Speech Challenge, I address words that can lose a syllable. On Day 15, I present words like actually and history. Would you like to give your advanced students some exposure to words with disappearing syllables? Take a look at my Skillful Skipping_handout.

The focus of my video series on YT is listening. However, for classroom practice you can decide to move into production. The choice is yours and my handout offers some flexibility.

Photo credit:

Hop Scotch by Charlie f. (February 2010) Retrieved from the Creative Commons on Flickr.

Leave a Reply

